Princeton Entrepreneurship Council (PEC) was established in July 2015 by President Eisgruber and Provost Lee, as the advisory and coordinating body on entrepreneurship programs at Princeton University. PEC works closely with existing campus organizations to enable Entrepreneurship the Princeton Way. The committees and their members listed below continue to uphold this vision.

faculty committee

PEC’s faculty committee, comprised of faculty in different departments across campus, provides strategic leadership for the entrepreneurship curriculum.

  • Markus Brunnermeier

      • Edwards S. Sanford Professor of Economics, Director of Bendheim Center for Finance
  • Kai Li

    kai li
      • Paul M. Wythes ‘55 ‘P86 and Marcia R. Wythes P‘86 Professor, Department of Computer Science
  • Lynn Loo, *01

    lynn loo
      • Theodora D. ‘78 and William H. Walton III ‘74 Professor in Engineering, Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering
  • Meredith A. Martin

    Meredith Martin
      • Associate Professor of English. Director, Digital Humanities Center
  • Robert Prud'homme

    Robert Prod'homme
      • Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering
  • Jennifer L. Rexford, ‘91

    Jennifer Rexford
      • Gordon Y.S. Wu Professor in Engineering. Professor of Computer Science. Chair, Department of Computer Science
  • Eldar Shafir

      • Professor in Behavioral Science and Public Policy, Director of Kahneman and Treisman Center for Behavioral Science and Public Policy
  • Tom Shenk

    Tom Shenk
      • James A. Elkins Jr. Professor in the Life Sciences, Acting Director of Program in Global Health and Health Policy

Administrative Committee

PEC's administrative committee, comprised of administrators from entrepreneurship organizations across campus, provides strategic leadership for business operations.

  • Coleen Burrus

    Coleen Burrus photo
      • Director, Corporate Engagement and Foundation Relations (CEFR)
  • Kimberly A. De Los Santos

    Kimberly De Los Santos
      • John C. Bogle ‘51 and Burton G. Malkiel ‘64 Executive Director, Pace Center for Civic Engagement
  • Kevin Heaney

    Kevin Heaney
      • Acting Vice President, Development
  • Cornelia S. Huellstrunk

    cornelia huellstrunk
      • Executive Director, Keller Center
  • Samhita Karnati, ‘18

    Samhita Karnati
      • Co-President, Undergraduate E-Club
  • Paul LaMarche

    Paul LaMarche
      • Vice Provost for Space Programming and Planning
  • Margaret Miller, ‘80

    Margaret Miller
      • Deputy Vice President for Alumni Affairs
  • Pascale Poussart

    Pascale Poussart
      • Director, Undergraduate Research
  • John Ritter

    John Ritter
      • Director, Office of Technology Licensing and Intellectual Property

Alumni Advisory Board

PEC's alumni Advisory Board, comprised of entrepreneurs with rich experience in various aspects of entrepreneurship, provides strategic leadership for alumni relations.

  • Peter Briger Jr., ‘86

    peter Briger Jr
      • Principal and Co-Chairman of the Board of Directors at Fortress Investment Group
  • Lynda Clarizio, ‘82

    Lynda Clarizio
      • President, US Media at Nielsen
  • John Diekman, ‘65

    John Diekman
      • Managing Partner at 5AM Ventures
  • Katherine Hays, ‘98

    Katherine Hays
      • CEO, Vivoom, Inc.
  • Daphne Hoppenot, '10

    Headshot of Daphne Hoppenot
      • Founder, The Vendry
  • Brian O'Kelley, ‘99

    Brian O'Kelley
      • CEO of AppNexus
  • Dianna Raedle, ‘84

    Dianna Raedle
      • Founder/CEO, Deer Isle Group
  • Gordon Ritter, ‘86

    Gordon Ritter
      • Founder of Emergence Capital, Cloud Investor and Entrepreneur
  • James Shepard, ‘78

    James Shepard
      • Founder and Managing Partner, GenNx360 Capital Partners, L.P.
  • Geoff Yang, ‘81

    Geoff Yang
      • Advisory Board Chair
      • Founding Partner, Redpoint Ventures