Everything You Wanted to Know about Venture Capital and Were Afraid to Ask

Wed, Nov 7, 2018, 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm
Audience: 
Grad Students

Join Jim Cohen '86 and Mark Poag '93 of Fitz Gate Ventures in a series of sessions on venture capital and startups. Come to one or all of the series to enhance your learning about startup and professional opportunities that you may want to explore further. Topics of each session are below. Read more about Jim and Mark in the PAW.

Open to graduate students only.

2018-19 Schedule:

Thursday September 20: Venture Capital Overview - The lingo of venture capital and startups

Wednesday November 7: Sources of Capital for Startups

Tuesday January 22, 2019: Start-Up Finance: Valuation, Structure and Term Sheets

Tuesday March 26, 2019: Case Studies in Venture Capital Finance

RSVP HERE

TechLaunch BullPen #13

Wed, Apr 24, 2019, 4:30 pm to 7:30 pm
Location: Babbio Center, Stevens Institute of Technology

UPitchNJ Statewide Business Competition

Fri, Apr 26, 2019 (All day)
Location: Seton Hall University

The Buxton-Microsoft Collection: On the Importance of the History of the Past in Shaping the History of the Future

Lean Startup Jumpstart

Wed, May 1, 2019, 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm
Location: Martin Tuchman School of Management, 198 Central Avenue, Newark NJ 07103

TechDay New York

Thu, May 2, 2019, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Location: Jacob K. Javits Convention Center, New York City

From Bench to Bedside: Bringing Immunotherapy into the Clinic

Tue, May 7, 2019, 5:30 pm
Location: Princeton Innovation Center BioLabs, 303A College Road East, Princeton NJ

BioNJ 9th Annual BioPartnering Conference

Wed, May 8, 2019, 7:30 am to 5:30 pm
Location: The Palace at Somerset Park, Somerset NJ 08873

Philly Startup Leaders Entrepreneur Expo 2019

Wed, May 8, 2019, 4:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Location: The Fillmore Philadelphia

Princeton Research Day 2019

Thu, May 9, 2019 (All day)
Location: Frist Campus Center

NJEDA Founders & Funders

Thu, May 9, 2019, 11:00 am to 4:00 pm
Location: 1776 at the Cherry Hill Mall, 2000 NJ 38, Cherry Hill NJ 08002