Everything You Wanted to Know about Venture Capital and Were Afraid to Ask

Wed, Nov 7, 2018, 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm
Audience: 
Grad Students

Join Jim Cohen '86 and Mark Poag '93 of Fitz Gate Ventures in a series of sessions on venture capital and startups. Come to one or all of the series to enhance your learning about startup and professional opportunities that you may want to explore further. Topics of each session are below. Read more about Jim and Mark in the PAW.

Open to graduate students only.

2018-19 Schedule:

Thursday September 20: Venture Capital Overview - The lingo of venture capital and startups

Wednesday November 7: Sources of Capital for Startups

Tuesday January 22, 2019: Start-Up Finance: Valuation, Structure and Term Sheets

Tuesday March 26, 2019: Case Studies in Venture Capital Finance

RSVP HERE

BioNJ C-Suite Summit 2018

Thu, Oct 25, 2018, 7:00 am to 4:00 pm
Location: Bridgewater Marriott

TigerTalks in the City: Arts Entrepreneurship: Producing Live Performance

Thu, Oct 25, 2018, 6:00 pm to 8:45 pm
Location: WeWork Grand Central, 450 Lexington Avenue, New York NY 10017

NJ Tech Council: Collaborating to Empower the Innovation Economy

Mon, Oct 29, 2018, 4:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Location: Maestro Technologies, 1 W. State Street, Trenton NJ

NJ Founders & Funders

Thu, Nov 1, 2018, 11:30 am to 3:30 pm
Location: Newark Venture Partners, 1 Washington Place, Newark, NJ 07102

NJ Tech Council: Fall Networking Event

Thu, Nov 1, 2018, 4:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Location: New Jersey Tech Council, 98 Albany Street, New Brunswick, NJ 08901

Princeton Startup Founders Panel

Mon, Nov 5, 2018, 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Location: Princeton Club of New York, James Madison 2nd Floor and Alexander Hamilton 2nd Floor

Everything You Wanted to Know about Venture Capital and Were Afraid to Ask

Wed, Nov 7, 2018, 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm
Location: Lewis Library 138

Celebrate Princeton Innovation 2018

Thu, Nov 8, 2018, 5:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Location: Frick Chemistry Laboratory Atrium

TigerTalks on the Road: Venturing Tigers

Thu, Nov 8, 2018, 6:00 pm to 8:45 pm
Location: WeWork Kinzie, 20 W Kinzie Street, Chicago IL

HackPrinceton Fall 2018

Fri, Nov 9, 2018 (All day) to Sun, Nov 11, 2018 (All day)
Location: Friend Center